Here are important dates for project 5GSOLAR and Lab TF EnergyMat.

October 2023 Robert Krautmann defended PhD. Development of Sb2Se3 and Sb2S3 Thin Film Solar Cells by Close-Spaced Sublimation

August 2023 Maciej Sibiński is announced as the new ERA Chair holder

March 2023 Jekaterina Sydorenko defended PhD. Development of Spray-Pyrolysis-Synthesised TiO2 Thin Films for Photocatalytic Degradation of Volatile Organic Compounds in Air

January 2023 ERA Chair steering committee meeting in Tallinn

December 2022 Zengjun Chen defended PhD. Development of ZnO Nanorod and NiO Thin Film Based Materials for Photocatalytic Applications

January 2022 Jako Siim Eensalu defended PhD. Deposition of Sb2S3 thin films by ultrasonic spray pyrolysis for photovoltaic applications

December 2021 PV Magazine published an article about our Semi-transparent antimony trisulfide PV cell for solar window applications

November 2021 First ERA Chair steering committee meeting

October 2021 Matteo Chiesa is announced as ERA Chair holder for 5GSOLAR project

April 2021 Jako Siim Eensalu talks about building integrated photovoltaic windows that could be used as a source of electricity

March 2021 Ibrahim Dündar defended PhD. TiO2 Thin Films by Ultrasonic Spray Pyrolysis for Photocatalytic Air-Cleaning Applications. 

Dec 2020 Team video revealed

August 2020 Abayomi Titilope Oluwabi defended PhD.  High-κ Metal Oxide Thin Film by Chemical Spray Pyrolysis: From Optimization of Material Properties to Application in Thin Film Transistor.

5GSOLAR LabChemTech TalTech home page Laboratory of thin film chemical technologies blog